Remove Facebook friends

From Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search

This feature allows to un-friend (remove) friends from Facebook accounts.

It is is equivalent to clicking the "Unfriend" link in friend's details in your Facebook account.

Requirements

Before using this feature, please make sure you have the following:

  1. At least one validated Facebook account - friends in this account (or accounts) will be removed.

How to use this feature

There are several ways to start the wizard:

  • go to Main menu->Wizards->Facebook and click on the corresponding wizard.
  • go to the list of Facebook accounts (Facebook->Accounts tab), select the ones you need to send pokes from, right-clik the mouse and under the Bulk tasks select the wizard

Once in the wizard, you need to specify one or more Facebook accounts (if you haven't already done so under Facebook->Accounts tab). If you specify multiple accounts, then the software will remove their friends in parallel.

You can also specify number of friends to remove

Finally, you can set the Schedule for this task. If left empty, the task will start immediately, as soon as you click "Finish" button. Otherwise, it will be scheduled to run at the time (or times) of your choice. This article covers scheduling feature in detail.

This feature creates a Bulk task. Please read more about bulk tasks and how to manage them here