Suggest Facebook friends

From Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search

This feature allows to suggest friends to the people that have just become friends with the selected Facebook account(s). In other words, if you are running this feature for account Jack, and it has just made friends with Joe, Facebook may suggest that Joe makes friends with other friends of Jack's, based on an "educated guess" that my friends may also be my friends' friends. Facebook uses its own criteria to select which friends to suggest, and the software does not affect that. It merely agrees to make the suggestions as offered by Facebook. Normally, these suggestions are located under the "Notifications" area of Facebook account. If you do not have enough friends, or Facebook does not see any correlation between your friends and your friends' friends, it may not make any suggestions, in which case the wizard will do nothing.

Requirements

Before using this feature, please make sure you have the following:

  1. Two or more validated Facebook accounts - these accounts will be used to suggest friends.
  2. Optionally - the list of people to suggest friends to. These people must be friends with the accounts above, but not necessarily with all of them. For example, if you use accounts X and Z to suggest friends to the person A, and this person is a friend with X, but not with Z, then the software will suggest the friends of X to A, but will not suggest any friends from Z to A. If you do not specify anything in this field then the software will use default Facebook suggestions for friends, that appear in the Notifications area of the corresponding account(s)

How to use this feature

  • from the Main menu->Wizards->Facebook
  • from the list of Facebook accounts in the software (Facebook->Accounts tab), right-clicking the mouse.

Once in the wizard, it will ask you to select Facebook accounts to suggest friends.

You may limit the number of suggestions (basically, this is the maximum number of people - your friends - whom to suggest friends), 0 means send suggestions to all friends as offered by Facebook. You may also limit the number of friends to suggest to each person, 0 means suggest all friends offered by Facebook.

Finally, you can set the Schedule for this task. If left empty, the task will start immediately, as soon as you click "Finish" button. Otherwise, it will be scheduled to run at the time (or times) of your choice. This article covers scheduling feature in detail.

This feature creates a Bulk task. Please read more about bulk tasks and how to manage them here